Showcase of New Zealand's 2005 Finalists

The New Zealand finalists were evaluated with entrants from 196 other countries by the WSA 2005 Grand Jury in August 2005, in Bahrain and announced at the WSA Gala in Tunis on 16 November 2005.

There is a special emphasis on those projects that show the benefits of information and communication technology for the development of communities and society at large.

'Innovative technology has an important role to play in New Zealand’s digital future', says David Cunliffe, Minister of Communications and Minister for Information Technology. 'The winners of these awards represent the talent which will take this country into the forefront of the ICT global market in line with this government’s The Digital Strategy: creating our digital future'.

The finalists are named in the following categories:

e-Business - Fencepost
e-Culture - Te Ara
e-Entertainment - eyeMagic
e-Government - Treaty of Waitangi
e-Health - SaferSleep
e-Inclusion - Lomak
e-Learning - He Puia
e-Science - Stellar Shape

2003 Finalists
Mobile Medical Bus

Living Heritage